Gary Reilly & The Asphalt Warrior

My friend Gary Reilly passed away in 2011.

I would never have been published without his help.

When Gary died, he left behind 25 novels.


My friend Mike Keefe, who introduced me to Gary in 2004, agreed to form a company with me to publish Gary’s works.

The publication process stared in 2012 with The Asphalt Warrior, the first of Gary’s series about Denver cab driver Brendan Murphy, a.k.a. “Murph.”

To date (2022), Running Meter Press has published nine books in The Asphalt Warrior series; all three books in the Private Palmer series (based on Gary’s experiences before, during and after The Vietnam War); one stand-alone novel of suspense, The Circumstantial Man; one fantasy, The Legend of Carl Draco; and one unusual novel about learning to write novels, Jeremy Bannister, or The Ups and Downs of An Aspiring Novelist. Gary’s 16th posthumously published novel will be published in September of 2022, The Paradise That Lurks in Female Smiles.

There are many ways to keep up to date with Gary’s works.

Main web page is here.

Murph’s Facebook page is here.

Follow Murph on Twitter: @Asphalt_Warrior

Gary’s obituary here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.